Making Memories in the Mountains

.

.

.

.

.

Rasheda C. said ... Oct 6, 2019

Excellent

This property has everything you will need for a great family vacation. Everyone was pleased.

Matt G. said ... Sep 3, 2019

 Everything you need

As  other reviewers have mentioned, the owners go beyond just providing a nice place. The additions like s’mores, popcorn, teas/coffee, fire pit  with a ton of wood, etc. are a really nice touch. We had eight kids,  eight adults and there was enough space for everyone. One couple had to  take the double bed in the train room (with one of their kids) and said  it wasn’t super comfortable. While the train room is neat, I think the  ticket booth could be removed and add a regular bed. Also, there are two nice TVs (upstairs & downstairs) with  cable/satellite so we got to catch the football opener.   Overall, this place suited our needs and was quite enjoyable all around.  Would definitely recommend and book again.

Michael M. said ... Aug 15, 2019

 Church Group of 15

Clean, spacious, plenty of room and more amenities than I've ever seen anywhere.

James R. said ... Aug 11, 2019

 Motorcycle Group: Happy!

The  house was clean and well planned for our guests. Thanks for the little  extra's that shows that you care about our guest. We will rent many  times in the future. 

Myra W. said ... Aug 4, 2019

 Weekend Family Getaway

We  had 6 adults and 4 children in our group and had more than enough room.  The kids were kept busy by all the festivities down stairs which allowed  the adults to have some very much needed down time in the evenings. We  enjoyed the hot tub, snow cone machine, ice cream maker (had to run to  the store for ingredients), playing games, doing a puzzle, and playing  pool and fooze ball. We came to Franklin so we could ride the  motorcycles down the Tail of the Dragon. We couldn't have asked for a  better weekend. Joshua's Lodge is the place we will definitely stay the  next time we plan to visit the mountains. We had an outstanding time!  The hospitality was over the top and Tami was so easy to work with  leading up to our arrival as well as on the day off or departure. Thanks  for everything! A+++

Thomas R. said ...July 28, 2019

 Great and wonderful time in the mountains

The  property was great. The pictures don't do it justice. My children and  grandchildren had a great time. We loved the little extras the host  provided. The grandchildren loved the snow cone machine, Ice cream  machine and the popcorn.   The lodge was exceptionally clean and in great location. Just a few  miles from Franklin where we enjoyed shopping and eating. Close by we  went fishing, tubing and gem mining.  Communication with host was very responsive and was excellent to deal  with.  Definately a 5 star vacation.

Dana R. said ... July 15, 2019

 Wonderful place

We  thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It was a nice place with lots to do  for the kids. We loved how they put a lot of thought into making your  stay wonderful and provide lots of food and supplies. The kids loved the  hot tub and we did too . They played pool, made popcorn, made ice cream  and snow cones. They loved all the things there from the candy, to Nerf  guns, smores around the fire-pit, and pretty much everything. We went  tubing, white-water rafting and drove the 441 hwy to see all the sites. I  would definitely recommend staying here and would love to come back  again.  

Diane S. said ... July 6, 2019

 Best cabin we've stayed at in almost 20 years.

Everything  we could imagine and more! All of us from kids (9,10, 13 & 17) to  their parents and I (72) enjoyed the visit. Great accommodations and  convenient to all we wanted to see. Couldn't ask for more, all of us want to come back. Thank you for a wonderful visit.

Jessica L. said ... Jun 12, 2019

 Awesome!!!

We had 6 adults  and 4 kids and had plenty of space! The owners have thought of  everything you could possibly need and provided it. Very clean and lots  of things to do! WiFi worked great and location of cabin wasn’t far from  the many things to do in Franklin.

Sara B. said ... Jun 1, 2019

  Awesome!!!

We had 6 adults  and 4 kids and had plenty of space! The owners have thought of  everything you could possibly need and provided it. Very clean and lots  of things to do! WiFi worked great and location of cabin wasn’t far from  the many things to do in Franklin.

Brenda H. said ... May 25, 2019

Exceeded our expectations.

 We really enjoyed our stay at Joshua’s Lodge. Most relaxing vacation I have had in years We will be back to stay again. 

Shirley T. said... May 18, 2019

 Very surprised!! Great stay

Clean and well set up for family fun.

Bill M. said... May 10, 2019

 Fabulous Lodge!

Joshua's  Lodge was perfect! The house had every amenity one could think of and  more. We had our extended family there for a graduation weekend and  couldn't have been more pleased. There was room for all of us and extra  dinner guests one evening. The upstairs and downstairs kitchens had  plenty of utensils and the extra refrigerator and over came in very  handy. We will definitely come back for a longer visit next time. Thank  you.

Susan C. said... Apr 26, 2019

 Perfect spot

My friends and  I loved this cabin. The location was perfect and it was such a peaceful  stay. We will be renting it again next year.

Andrea L. said...Mar 30, 2019

Great place to stay.

Anthony B. said... Apr 18,2019

. Our Mountain Getaway

We  absolutely had a blast staying in this cabin. There was plenty of room  everywhere. The outside fire pit and hot tub was amazing. The items that  were provided such as fire wood, ice cream, smores, candy, laundry  soap, and several bath items made this unique to say the least. Looking  forward to coming back!!

Jessika M. said... Feb 19, 2019

The perfect place for a family getaway! We spent a long weekend at Joshua’s lodge to give my sick mother a  change of scenery and bring the family together around her. This was the  perfect place to do this. We had teenagers through grandparents and  there was something for everyone here. We really appreciated all of the  little touches that made us feel so welcome. We would definitely love to  come back! 

Richard C. said... Jan 27, 2019

  Great 3 day 

 That was outstanding stay, beautiful place and the house so fantastic, everything so perfect my family loved. I recommend 100% 

Brandon B. said... Jan 6, 2019

Perfect.  We truly enjoyed Joshua’s lodge this weekend. Would definitely stay at the lodge again. The place was extremely clean and perfect for multiple families. They provide a lot of extras like candy bar, everything for s’mores, cheese and crackers, coffee bar, and many other additions which make it easy to enjoy without having to constantly go to the store.

Trish C. said... Jan 5, 2019

Amazing cabin!  Joshua’s Lodge is a beautiful cabin that has everything a family will need. Honestly, the owners have thought of everything from a coffee bar with different types of coffees, teas, creamers, and flavor shots to an ice cream maker, s’mores maker with everything you need to make s’mores, ice corn maker with several syrups, popcorn maker with very different flavor topping and candy. Downstairs there is plenty to keep everyone entertained (pool table, foose ball table, nerf dart board, movies, books and games). There was tons of cut wood for keeping the fireplace burning throughout the entire week. We were greeted with a basket filled with cheese, crackers, chips and salsa and apples. I’m sure i am forgetting something because this cabin had so many extras. My entire family thoroughly enjoyed our week in this cabin and if we ever return to Franklin we will definitely want to stay here again!

Helen H. said... Dec 16, 2018

The Lodge was a wonderful place for our family to gather for the holidays! We enjoyed everything!  This place was loaded with family fun! The house was very clean and neat! Beds were plentiful and very comfortable! Decorated for the holidays and the hosts even left snacks! The children loved the Bears Den with game tables and popcorn and snow cone bars! We all enjoyed the hot tub and fire pit! Made a visit to Bryson City, very close, for Polar Express Train ride, shopping and food.

Anonymous said... Dec 21, 2018

Lovely place.  Our family and kids very much enjoyed staying at Joshua's Lodge. It was a great place to relax and plenty to do.

Emily R. said... Dec 5, 2018

Great family getaway!  We had a great time! This place had something for everyone from toddler age to 60 year olds- we can't wait to go back again in a different season to enjoy this place again!

Heather T. said... Nov 27, 2018

Fantastic.  My husband and I had a fantastic time at Joshua’s Lodge with our six kids and grandparents for Thanksgiving. Kitchen is well stocked for cooking and all the extras are so fun! The cabin was even decorated for Fall! They think of everything. We’ll be back!

Pam Z. said... Dec 3, 2018

Five Stars is Not Enough to Rate Joshua's Lodge at the Pines !! This Lodge is AMAZING!  WOW ! Just WOW ! Sensational, spectacular, unbelievable, amazing, astonishing, surprising, stunning, startlingly impressive, fabulous , incredible, marvelous, eye-opening,astounding, and the list of adjectives to describe this home could go on and on and on ! Our combined families were so blessed to enjoy our weekend trip here with our children and grandchildren. We will cherish the memories we made during the weekend....the "relaxing" time in the hot tub with the 4 year, 2 year, and 18 month old grandchildren, enjoying conversations around the fire pit, having meals on the picnic tables while observing nature, writing on the ticket booth chalkboard, playing pool, making popcorn in the movie popcorn machine, eating penny candy, playing checkers with pumpkins , exploring the 1800s family cemetery behind the wood shed, admiring the decorative detail of each room, and taking delight that this home provided us with unforgettable memories because we felt at home from the moment we arrived and found the welcoming basket of chips, salsa, mountain apples and cheese along with all the makings for s'mores and popcorn popping. We felt blessed to stay at Joshua's Lodge. A wonderful place to stay while anticipating our ride with the grandchildren on The Polar Express in Bryson City. This home is perfect in every way !! It is like having two homes in one. Both sets of grandparents stayed upstairs and the grown children and the grandchildren enjoyed the downstairs "adventure" !! Thanks to the owners for making their home a place to be enjoyed by other families. We will return and stay longer than a weekend. There is so much to enjoy in this picturesque, eye-catching, breathtaking, glorious home with a spectacular view. The lodge and our weekend was MAGNIFICENT. Thanks for the wonderful memories !!!

John Lionel J. said... Nov 7, 2018

Amazing location!  This time during fall, we just wanted to avoid the crowds of Pigeon forge or Gatlinburg , so took this place for rental. We had a group of 9 adults and 6 kids and it was one of the best holidays we enjoyed here. The location was great and the cabin was clean and tidy. Owners were very friendly and responsive. Looking forward to visit this place again in the coming fall.

Robin M. said... Oct 31, 2018

Fall trip.  Loved this place!! Wonderful for friends and or families. Great touches and amenities!!

vicki n. said... Oct 21, 2018

Fabulous family cabin.  Family vacation. This cabin was perfect. All the reviews you see are entirely accurate. The owners/managers go out of their way to assist you and make you feel welcome.

Diane H. said... Oct 11, 2018

Great Weekend Getaway!  We had such a wonderful time at Joshua's Lodge at The Pines! This cabin is well equipped to keep everyone entertained from playing pool to putting puzzles together, board games, enjoying the firepit at night, to watching movies together. The kitchens are well-equipped which makes home cooked meals easy. The beds are wonderful too.   Joshua's Lodge is truly a spectacular place for a family gathering! We look forward to another to trip to Joshua's in the future. 

Karen L. said... Aug 15, 2018

5 Stars is not enough!  Joshua's Lodge simply put is FABULOUS! We had a family get together with all our children and grandchildren (ages 2,3,5,6, and 7) and there was something for everyone, from the pool table, to the hot tub (enjoyed by all) to the ice cream machine, pop corn machine, snow cones, smores (we made ours out at the generous sized fire pit but there was a machine inside as well), checkers, a fooseball table/mini pool table, games, stuffed animals.. the list could go on! This home is spectacular in decoration! Lovely bedrooms, and the kids loved the train room with the toys and the chalk board and bunk beds! Downstairs kitchen was Coke themed and upstairs towards the Pioneer Woman which I love! The best was the personal touches, a welcome basket with goodies, penny candy jars, Keruig with cups, hot chocolate, all the fixings for awesome ice cream, smores, popcorn, snow cones, freezer pops etc. Plenty of towels and pool towels, I really could go on forever listing all the amenities. The pictures while beautiful are nothing compared to the Lodge itself... My adult children were in awe. We had a great time riding the Nantahala River everyday, and took another day visiting the Fontana Dam and Fontana Village and swimming across the road. My grandkids begged to stay one more day! LOL I need to close this novel, all I can say is choose Joshua's Lodge at the Pines, you will be thrilled you did! I know we were and we will be back! The Laskey and Jenks families

stephan V. said... Aug 16, 2018

Great stay in the mountains  The lodge is really great, welcoming and family friendly. The cabin is very cosy with a nice decoration. There are plenty of games such as a billiard table, a football table, a hot tub and devices for food lovers: an ice cream machine, a pop corn machine, a S’more machine and all the stuff you would need to use them. It is a lot of fun for young and old alike.  We also appreciated the environment of the house and the activities to do around.

Erich E. said... Aug 8, 2018

Nice Quiet Place with Plenty of Activities Near By.  We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Joshua’s lodge. The pictures do not do it justice. There was plenty of space for the 13 of us and each family had their own room. The lodge has two kitchens and plenty of tables to eat at, which made dinner prep much easier. Between the pool table, fooseball, nerf guns, hot tub and everything else, there was plenty to do for all ages (for us ages 2 to 57). Franklin is about a 15 minute drive away and had activities including breweries, museums, gem mining, shopping and a few good restaurants. We had planned on going golfing and tubing as well, but the rain wouldn’t let up. Even with the rain, we found plenty to do and I would highly recommend this property to others.

Laura G. said... Aug 12, 2018

Great location and house.  The house had so many nice qualities. The bedrooms were all nice. There were games for children and adults. The house was close to so many interesting places. We would love to stay again.